Congratulations National Merit Qualifiers!


The following students have been identified through the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program Competition:

National Merit Semifinalist:  Benjamin Loudenslager

Commended Students:  Priya Armour, Maxwell Loudenslager, Janelle Tipton

In the fall of 2020, over 1.5 million junior students took the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, otherwise known as the PSAT/NMSQT, a nationwide competition for recognition and awards conducted by National Merit Scholarship Corporation and The College Board. The National Merit Scholarship Corporation identified the top 50,000 highest scorers across the country.  34,000 of those high performers or the top 3% in the country were identified as Commended Students for their achievement on the 2020 PSAT.  Congratulations to Priya Armour, Maxwell Loudenslager, and Janelle Tipton for being named as Commended Students through the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.  The remaining 16,000 students or the top 1% in the country who scored the highest on the 2020 PSAT were identified as National Merit Semifinalists.  These students moved on to compete in a very rigorous application process, contending to be named as a National Merit Finalist, thus opening the door to scholarship opportunities.  Congratulations to Benjamin Loudenslager for recently being named as a National Merit Semifinalist!  We are T-Bolt Proud of all of you!


Back to School News       Print